Constitution: As per MCI and MUHS guidelines Composition of Medical Education Unit (MEU) is as follows:

Sr. No MEU Committee Name
1. Officer – In - Charge Dr. Krishnakant B. Patil, Dean
2. Coordinator Dr. Mrunal Shenwai, Associate Professor Dept. of Physiology
3. Co - Coordinator Dr. Sinai Khandeparkar Siddhi, Professor Dept. of Pathology
4. Faculty Dr. (COL) P.S. Chawla, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Community Medicine
5. Faculty Dr. Sachin Wankhede, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Microbiology
6. Faculty Dr. Uma Bhosale, Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pharmacology
7. Faculty Dr. Hemant Damale, Professor, Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynecology
8. Faculty Dr. Sanjay Natu, Professor & HOD Dept. of Paediatrics
9. Faculty Dr. Sanjana Nemade, Professor & HOD, Dept. of ENT
10. Faculty Dr. Samir Singru, Professor Dept. of Community Medicine
11. Faculty Dr. Bageshri P. Gogate, Professor & HOD Dept. of Pathology
12. Faculty Dr. Gajanan Kurundkar, Professor Dept. of General Medicine
13. Faculty Dr. Shubhangi Agawane, Associate Professor Dept. of Community Medicine
14. Supporting Staff Ms. Sonali Nagane
15. Supporting Staff Mr. Vishnu Mali
16. Supporting Staff Mr. Santosh Bidve
17. Supporting Staff Mr. Ravindra Kumbhar
18. Supporting Staff Mr. Manoj Nalawade
19. Supporting Staff Mr. Sanjay Raut

All the MEU faculty have been trained in Revised Basic Course workshops at MCI/NMC recognised centres. 7 MEU Faculties have done “Advance course in Medical Education (ACME)” at NMC Regional centre at GSMC Mumbai. One faculty has also done Fellowship in 'Foundation for Advancement of International Medical Education and Research (FAIMER)', conducted by GSMC-FAIMER Regional Institute and University of Philadelphia, USA.